NEW YORK InSta-FaVoRiteS

Hello everyone! My last trip to Brooklyn and NYC was so much fun and I did not just take pictures with my professional camera, I also took some really cool and creative shots with my iphone that I posted on Instagram. I wanted to make a short post and share these images with all of you as well.

Please note that because these are phone pictures they are not as sharp or as great quality as the rest of the images I post on this blog. I am much aware of that, but I still think they are worth the fun!

Some of them are edited using Instagram’s filters and some were just left unedited. I hope you are all getting creative with Instagram as well, it is super inspiring! 🙂 and if you want to follow me, just find me @karinaheneghan. I will follow you right back!

Love and creative vibes, K

These were the first ones I took of the Manhattan skyline from Brooklyn Bridge Park and Brooklyn Heights Promenade. If you want to see more like these and better, check out my last post…

photo 1 photo 3photo 3 (5)

I took all of these at The Brooklyn Flea Market in Fort Green. I LOVE them all! I had so much fun walking around, shopping, browsing and taking photos with my phone 🙂 If you ever visit Brooklyn, flea markets are an awesome place to practice your photography and to get some really original captures. The Brooklyn Flea Market happens in two different locations on the weekend. make sure you check the website before you go.

photo 4 photo 4 (2) photo 4 (1) photo 3 (2) photo 3 (1) photo 2 (3) photo 2 (2) photo 2 (1) photo 1 (5) photo 1 (4)This one I captured from Governors Island. Great fun and super amazing views! Love, love, love the red benches! 🙂

photo 4 (3)All these are from Soho. I could spend months photographing the urban charm of this awesome area.

photo 3 (4) photo 4 (5) photo 2 (4) photo 1 (6)And lastly, here is a selfie… it is practically impossible being in NYC and not taking a colorless selfie, lol.

photo (2)

ALL IMAGES COPYRIGHT KARINA HENEGHAN

 

 

This entry was posted in Instagram, Personal, Professional Photography, Travel Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

