A Very Special Wedding in Captiva Island {Emily & Brian}

Hi everyone!

I was working gathering all my favorite wedding pictures from last year and when I got to this wedding I just could not narrow it down 😦 This wedding was just stunning in many ways. The bride and groom are now one of my favorite couples ever, and actually, Emily (the bride) and I have become friends and we continue to stay in touch. She is also one of my favorite brides as well!  Another reason this wedding is so special is because it took place at the AMAZING South Seas Resort in Captiva Island, Florida. (Wish I were there now and not freezing my bones here in Colorado) 😦

Every little detailed was planned to perfection, the choice of color, style and celebration were just incredibly classy and beautiful. It was not just an honor for me to be hired to photograph this wedding, but also a delight to be there for couple days enjoying such magical place.

I decided to do an individual post for this wedding because I wanted to share many of the beautiful images we captured, but I will also do another one soon with my favorite images from the rest of the weddings we did last year which they were also beautiful.

My favorite things about this wedding were: Emily’s dress, Emily’s slippers, the trolley, and the crazy laser lights from the DJ. Check it out!! 🙂

Enjoy and thanks for stopping by! Infinite blessings, Karina

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage_DSC9261 _DSC9271ImageAll images copyright: Karina Heneghan/ Second Shooter: Jennifer Jackson

This entry was posted in Denver Wedding Photography, Professional Photography, Travel Photography, Wedding Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

