My Journey to India

 

Hello everyone! I will be traveling through India in the next couple of months and I could not be any more excited about this fabulous and wild adventure I am about to embark upon!

The reasons for taking this journey are multiple but the most important one of all is always the one dictated by my higher self. Β I heard a very loud whisper in my heart at the beginning of this year that it was telling me that it was time for me to go…

There is also a deep personal reason that lies in the pursuit of self-mastery which I am very well aware it can be a tormenting path, but so it can be the perpetuation of mediocrity in my opinion.

In the last decade I’ve often experienced a sort of existential despair that I think it is based on the following: Our ability to dream is constantly challenged by society’s view point of what is possible and what is reality, and if we make our life choices based on that, unfortunately the only dream left is a compromise, and I am not willing to live my life with this kind of false limitations.

I am a seeker of truth because it is the only essence of personal power. I believe -as I’ve said many times in the past- that we are not victims of the events in our lives, but the events in our lives are the creations of what we perceive them to be, and understanding this truth is essential to the achievement of our own dreams and destinies.

But none of this can explain my reasons for traveling to India better than this excerpt from the fabulous new book I am reading by Joe Dispenza (Changing the habit of being yourself):

” To forget about the people we know, the problems we have, the things we own, and the places we go, to lose track of time, to go beyond the body and its need to feed its habituations, to give up the high from emotionally familiar experiences that reaffirm the identity, to detach from trying to predict a future condition or review a past memory, to lay down the selfish ego that it is only concerned with its needs; to think and dream greater than how we feel, and crave the unknown -this is the beginning of freedom from our present lives.

If you need to get in touch with me about my services or for any other reason, please do so via email. I would love to hear from you! πŸ™‚

Love, Karina

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Essays, Personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My Journey to India

  1. mymojofoto says:

    Looking forward to thrilling stories and amazing images! xo

  2. Globe Runner says:

    Be safe and happy travel

  3. dafarmer says:

    I can’t wait to read all you have to say on this exciting adventure in your life! I’m so thrilled to see your pictures!!!

  4. Jill says:

    This is the experience of a lifetime. You will go there and be totally transformed. This journey has to be the most enlightening, healthiest thing a person can do. You are fearless and the strongest person I know. You get the desire to do something and you make it happen! I love you so much and am in complete admiration of you! YOU ARE AN INSPIRATION TO US ALL!

  5. Melanie Burnell says:

    I know you will have an amazing trip and learn so much! The best part is, when you get back, you can teach me. πŸ™‚ You have always been a great teacher and even greater friend. While I will miss you, I am at peace knowing that you will have a wonderful time. Sending you lots of love for your travels!

Leave a Reply

