Ashley’s After Party Session

Here are some really cool images I captured of Ashley during her After Party Session. For those who are not familiar with this term, After Party Sessions are sessions I created in substitution for the new trend called “Trash the Dress” Sessions. I did not resonate at all with this trend as there seems to be a negative connotation behind it. To me, a wedding dress is something memorable and pretty full of sentimentality that it does not deserve to be trashed. During my After Party Sessions my brides (and sometimes grooms) get to wear their wedding attires again, but this time, dressing them up or down with accessories and other pieces of clothing that will reflect more their personalities. The idea is to make the session as creative and editorial looking as possible…. and I think Ashley did amazing! She is graceful, gorgeous and really comfortable in front of the camera.         We went to a super cute Victorian looking amusement park in Golden called, Heritage Square and I loved it!! I can’t wait to shoot there again! ♥

I absolutely LOVE this first set of images by the old train tracks and gas pump. I could not be happier with the colors! And Ashley’s scarf, hat, jacket and cowboy boots all worked out incredibly well. She looks amazing.

Then Ashley changed into these adorable pair of red Converse shoes and a super cool and fashionable red sports jacket. We did some photos by the shops and then we headed for the rides! yay 🙂

I absolutely love this image! So romantic and beautiful 🙂

All images © Karina Heneghan Photographics

This entry was posted in Advertising Photography, Denver Wedding Photography, Fashion Photography, Trash the Dress Session and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ashley’s After Party Session

  1. Kamstra Vision Photography says:

    Wow all your images are gorgeous!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

