Jen and Andrew’s Engagement Session

I had the pleasure to work with Jen and Andrew last Sunday in BEAUTIFUL Boulder! Ahhh, there is NO other town in CO I love more than Boulder, not even Vail or Aspen. Boulder just has a certain unique quality that it can’t be found anywhere else. Jen and Andrew’s session was very dynamic, and I only say this because it involved 4 outfit changes, several locations, and their beautiful dog Omar. I love seeing all the different types of shots I got. I tried including several urban elements from the downtown area and some nature from one of my favorite parks, Chautauqua.

There is a FABULOUS Chocolate store on Pear St. that I love. Not just because of its craving quenching merchandise but also because it is so cute and colorful…

These two are gorgeous and they look so beautiful together!

I love Jen’s dress! I want one too 🙂

I love choosing corners that provide color and interesting architectural details…. a shallow depth of field is good for portraits but I much rather create an interesting composition.

Sushi and love! 🙂 I have to try this restaurant.

I LOVE this colorful wall!

After we were done in downtown we headed to Chautauqua and took the first shots with Omar. He is such a cute dog!

I had to include some black and white images and I thought these were perfect !

And I have to say that I ADORE these images. It is such a privilege to live in such a beautiful place and to be able to capture it. The colorful wild flowers just at the foot of the mountains and the perfect sunset light bathing the mountains made these images incredibly beautiful. I am so grateful !

Stunning! I love working with Jen and Andrew and I can’t wait to  photograph their wedding in October! 🙂

This entry was posted in Colorado Wedding Photography, Denver Engagement Session, Denver Wedding Photography, Professional Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jen and Andrew’s Engagement Session

  1. These are some lovely images here. And I wanted you to know that I’ve added you to my Blog Roll on my own blog site.

  2. Jen McGowan says:

    These are great, thank you so much! It was so amazing working with you….you definitely brought out the models in us 😉

Leave a Reply

