Kelly & Robert {Part 1}

Kelly and Robert had a BEAUTIFUL wedding in Denver! This is one of my favorite weddings of the year so far not only because I love the Rose family and I have worked with them innumerable times now, but also because Kelly has such a great taste. She chose a vintage classic style and all the details were incredibly beautiful, especially her amazing dress. I chose to edit these images a bit differently this time. I used a black and white preset that adds up a cream tone to the image to achieve a more “old classic look”, and I also used some more vintage presets as I thought these images would look amazing that way. Here is the first part of the story…

This is Kelly’s AMAZING dress. I absolutely love everything about it, the style, the color, the length… I thought it was one of the most fabulous dresses I’ve ever seen.

And how fabulous is this!?… Kelly got matching pj’s for the girls and she had them monogrammed with their initials. I LOVE this idea!

The amazing flower girls (Kelly’s nieces) were also wearing beautiful vintage style dresses… AND matching old vintage purses where they carried the rose petals.

Kelly and her sisters and below with her dad.

Kelly’s rosary was handmade and it was a gift from a friend. I love the addition of the peace sign to it.

After Kelly was ready I wanted to take couple shots at the gorgeous room of the JW Marriott.

In the meantime, Tess was a the church snapping some pictures of the guys. They were so MUCH FUN !!

And this is one of the coolest things ever, Rob got custom-made shoes for all the guys with their nick names on them!

All images © Karina Heneghan Photographics. Second shooter Tess Polivka. Thank you Tess for your AMAZING images and for helping me with this beautiful wedding 🙂

This entry was posted in Colorado Wedding Photography, Denver Wedding Photography, Professional Photography, Wedding Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kelly & Robert {Part 1}

  1. mojo1972 says:

    These are all so fabulous! Great images, beautiful editing, and amazing people and details!

Leave a Reply

