A very colorful session with Haley

I had the pleasure to photograph beautiful Haley in downtown last Sunday. She was visiting from Dallas and for her pictures she also chose Larimer Square :), I was happy to be back as I love that place so much. For Haley’s session I tried to use different corners and buildings that I have not used before, mostly places that would provide me with colorful backdrops as I wanted this session to be full of color…. Haley is a very beautiful and photogenic girl and she was very comfortable in front of the camera. We had sooo much fun !

This is one of my favorite shots! I climbed up the bench where Haley was sitting and took this shot from above. Notice her hair flying around a bit, I thought that made the image more fun!

I love everything about this shot… her pose, the colors, the angle but most of all, the bright reflection on the window next to her which I purposely wanted to capture. I really love this composition.

Another beautiful image. As I said in the past, I think lately back-lit images are overrated and overused, but nevertheless, if you can include some in your session definitely go for it. Don’t forget to use spot metering and a reflector if there is not enough light on your subject compensating from the other side.

Afterwards, Haley changed into this beautiful dress and her cowboy boots, I thought she looked adorable! šŸ™‚

Despite of how colorful everything was, I needed to edit some of the images in black and white. This photo not only feels different but it also conveys a different message. None of my sessions would be complete without some black and white images…

After that, Haley changed into a cool and funky outfit: Jeans, bright stripped top and super fun Converse shoes! šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Fashion Photography, High School Senior Professional Photography, Professional Photography, Professional Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A very colorful session with Haley

  1. Add me please my facebook

  2. Haley Roper says:

    I loved working with karina! She is super talented and has a wonderful eye! I can honestly say it was one of the best experiences of my life. Thanks Karina!
    I love you! šŸ™‚

  3. iamscotia says:

    Very beautiful girl. You can definitely see her radiant personality shine through her physical beauty. Nice photos as always, Karina.

Leave a Reply

