The Vaughan Family

I photographed the amazing Vaughan family in downtown Denver last Saturday afternoon. It was a clear and beautiful day, a bit chilly once the sun came down… but I had a LOT of fun. Their son Mekhi is one of the most beautiful and special kids I’ve ever photographed. He is not just beautiful but he has the most vivacious personality and loves to be in front of the camera. Can my life be any easier??… but don’t take my word for it, take a look at this first image and please tell me how many emotions evokes in you 🙂 I think this kid radiates bundles of joy and happiness.

Pure absolute love!

I absolutely love this shot… Mekhi’s expression says it all

Well, we always need silliness, that is a part of every child’s personality, and in my opinion, no shoot is complete without it 🙂

I had a lot of beautiful images of them walking away, but I had to use this one instead for the preview. So much fun !

Since we were in LoHi, I suggested going to Little Man’s Ice Cream Shop. I knew Mekhi would be excited about it and I love the style of this place, it is wonderful for pictures.

I think Danielle and Jeremy are a beautiful couple. I did their wedding about 4 years ago and they have not changed a bit.

I LOVE this picture! Jeremy was trying to make Mekhi laugh by dancing in front of a lot of people… and he did, everyone was cracking up!… love it! 🙂

I created this composition with a series of images I took while Mekhi was buying his ice cream. So cute!

Priceless ! 🙂

And lastly, I love everything about this collage! Very colorful and artsy, and I love how it conveys, not just how much fun Mekhi was having with his ice cream, but also the cool style of the place.

This entry was posted in Children's Photography, Family Photography, Professional Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Vaughan Family

  1. 1. Mehki is so full of life. You did amazing capturing his presence.

    2. I want to get in my car and drive to Colorado for this icecream.

    • Thanks! I agree, he is so full of life :)… and you should definitely drive to CO and while you are here visit this place, it is super cute… but maybe wait until it gets a bit warmer. Spring/Summer time is the BEST!

  2. Danielle says:

    Thank you, Karina, for taking our family photos. It was really fun and Jeremy and I smiled and laughed viewing this preview. You did a great job! We can’t wait to see the rest… Danielle and Jeremy

  3. Thanks Danielle! I am so happy you guys love the pics… it was really fun to work with you guys again 🙂

  4. Trinh says:

    Stunning photos indeed.

Leave a Reply

