AeSthEtiCallY BluRrEd

The word Bokeh is a term that comes from the Japanese word “boke” which means “blur” or “haze“. In photography Bokeh refers to an aesthetic quality of this blur in the out-of-focus area of an image. This effect is often most visible around small background highlights, such as specular reflections and light sources. I am particularly fascinated with light and light reflection, that was one of the reasons why I became a photographer. For my next Photo-Quote I wanted to create an image using lots of light and light reflections, but in a way that could also relate to our beautiful holiday season, so I decided to use some cute Christmas lights for this project. I also chose to use my old Rolleiflex camera as the subject because additionally I wanted to capture some cool light reflections on its lens. I chose to write that message because I thought it was appropriate for this time of year. I am floating around with excitement about all the beautiful things I will create and accomplish in 2012 and I know others are too …  Thanks again for stopping by and visiting my blog. I wish you all love, happiness, awareness, prosperity, and the realization of all your beautiful dreams !

I am particularly fascinated with these images as the reflection here inside of the lens resembles a beautiful scene from space. My own mini solar system!… I love the universe !! 🙂 Don’t forget to watch the amazing lunar eclipse happening December 10th.

This entry was posted in Advertising Photography, Essays, Personal, Photo Quotes, Professional Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to AeSthEtiCallY BluRrEd

  1. pnewton says:

    Loved your pictures, the lighting effects are awesome! They are perfect for this time of year!
    Thank you for sharing them!
    PNewton

  2. Trevor says:

    Nice post, let’s see some shots from the old Rollei!

Leave a Reply

